Lemon Drop Moment

A small step…

Proverbs 16:9: ~In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines the steps.~

proverbs16-9 There is much welcomed wisdom within this verse. Especially as we hold so many plans, schedules, ideas, agendas, and thoughts within our minds that are waiting for God’s personal touch.

So many times I rush ahead with my own course only to discover I am soon sinking in quicksand because I did not wait upon the Lord’s guidance to lead me ahead. Instead I impatiently moved without confirmation that  would be the best for course to follow. My foolishness gets me in the most trouble. You would think that I would learn by now that to just wait one moment for the head’s up from Jesus in taking that next wee little step is a lesson I could learn. Alas, no!

He is ever so patient and willing for me to choose His way and learn from Him.

I nominate Jesus for the Teacher of the Year Award!

Leave a Reply

