Daily Devotional: Not one of Your promises to me has failed

Joshua 23:14

~Now I am about to go the way of all the earth. You know with all your heart and soul that not one of all the good promises the LORD your God gave you has failed. Every promise has been fulfilled; not one has failed.~

Joshua reviewed with the Israelites all the ways God had helped them crush the people of Canaan and take the land, just as he had promised. Joshua realized the importance of the past, of recalling what the Lord had done, of committing to memory the faithfulness of God.

promises What was true for the people of Joshua’s time is still true for you today. Spend some time today recalling and recording what God has done in your life. Look back over the long term, reviewing where you were and where you are now and how God got you there. Remember events in your life where God fulfilled His promises to save you, to protect you, to give you hope, to be your strength, to bring healing. Record those times in your life that reflect God’s promise-keeping character. Then use the words of this verse to pray your thanks to God for His goodness.

I do know, Lord, and I do affirm with all my heart that not one of Your promises to me has failed. Not one! How grateful that makes me! Help me always to  notice how You’re working in my life and to remember your good promise-keeping character. I love You, Lord! Amen.

Leave a Reply

