Daily Devotional: Not completely, that’s for certain

Jeremiah 1:5

~"Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations."~

kids_garden_lg2 Who knows you best? A friend? Mate? Child? How well does that person know you? Not completely, that’s for certain. No one earth can fully know another. There are always the hidden, the unknown, the secret places of a person that are never revealed to another. And even if they are revealed, they are not fully understood.

But praise God, there is Someone who fully knows and understands you. He formed you in your mother’s womb, He planned your life, He even knows how many hairs you have on your head this very moment [Matthew 10:30]. Spend time praising God that you are fully known and loved by Him.

Greatest friend of all, I thank You that You have known and understood and loved me since before I was born. What a comfort that is to me when I’m feeling misunderstood and unloved. You are the great God and You love me. What more could I ask in life? I praise You! Amen.

Leave a Reply

