Daily Devotional: A needy youngster

Mark 1:11

~And there came a voice out from within heaven, You are My Beloved Son; in You I am well pleased.~

God's%20Love At Jesus’ baptism God spoke words of assurance and love, and spoke them aloud so that all those present heard. “You are my Son, I love You, I’m pleased with You.” Who wouldn’t want to hear such words from a parent or other loved one? Today talk to God as your Father, your Abba, Daddy [Romans 8:15]. Tell Him what’s in your heart. Thank Him for His love for you. Then ask Him how you can be pleasing to Him.

Father God, I come to You as a needy youngster comes to his or her daddy. I need You. I’m so grateful that You call me Your child and that You love me. What would I do without Your love? Teach me of Yourself, Father, what You want me to become, how You want me to serve You, how I can please You. In Your Son Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

